Mary Berry Christmas!

Huh? No, I’m not hung over on too strong eggnog,  I did mean to spell the title of this post Mary Berry Christmas. For on April 9th 1907 Mary Doty Berry of New Milford Connecticut patented a “Tree”. Not just any tree mind you, but an artificial Christmas tree.  Looks pretty similar to the one I have in my living room right now. The one anchored to the wall so that my 18 month old won’t pull down, the one that my extremely large cat, “big fat momma” likes to snack on when her trough of food is empty……

Mary Xmas!

 

Leave a Reply

