Connecticut Patent of the Day: “How Swede It Is……”

Swedish Beauty Contest

Back from vacation and back on the Connecticut Patent of the Day search. Today we have a Connecticut patent with a Swedish connection. When I think of Sweden, I think of my old Volvo sitting at home today. Boxy, durable, reliable and oh so well-engineered in its day…….man,  I love Volvo’s….but I digress.

Patented August 30th 1904 by Per August Soderholm and Mauritz Olson of Bridgeport we have the “Machine for Making Swedish Hard Bread”. I’ve seen this stuff for sale in some food shops over the years but never tried it. This machine looks pretty well thought out and engineered, just like that old 245 of mine…..

Leave a Reply

