Wiffleball Weather

It’s gonna be a hot, humid great summer weekend. Sounds like perfect Wiffleball weather to me. I’ve mentioned Wiffleball several times on this blog. I even ranked David Mullaney (the ball’s inventor) #2 on my list of Top Ten Connecticut Inventors.

Wiffleball has played a big role in my life (during one of my early museum jobs I once dressed up as George Washington and played in a Wiffleball tournament.) and I’m teaching my boys how to play it now. Though I’m having a hard time keeping the 3 year old from bonking the 1 year old in the head with the bat…….Anyways, It’s a great CT invention, cheap, fun and always challenging. Check out this video which gives some neat insights into the Wiffleball company located in Shelton Connecticut.

Leave a Reply

